The workwear characteristics are obvious but not overwhelming enough to turn the season in to just another retro collection, and shows that Watanabe has really taken this style and made it his own. Items from the COMME des GARCONS JUNYA WATANABE MAN 2012 fall/winter collection are available...

As a part of the label's Fall/Winter 2012 releases, COMME des GARCONS JUNYA WATANABE MAN has teamed up with English bespoke shoemakers Tricker's for new take on its signature wingtips. Utilizing Italian manufacturing, the footwear couples a suede wingtip upper with a low-profile vulcanized...

Paris Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2012 Pt 2 - Three Degrees of Separation: Celine, Chloe and Stella McCartney Celine This was my favourite collection of the three featured in this post. The green leather 'tee' made me gasp, it looks absolutely delicious! The peplum tops looked fresh and...

Paris Fashion Week FW12: Balmain, Christian Dior, Viktor & Rolf Who:Balmain What it made us think of: A ship of female pirates who wear all their ill-gotten booty at once. What we liked: encrusted beading, gold buttons, velvet, burnout velvet, supple leather, intricate patterns, pants, the...

Turenne, 66 rue de la Turenne, 3e 11:30 CEST / 5:30am EST – Issey Miyake, TBC 12:30 CEST / 6:30am EST – Rick Owens, POPB, salle Marcel Cerdan, porte 28, 8 blvd de Bercy, 12e 13:30 CEST / 7:30am EST – Walter Van Beirendonck, TBC 14:30 CEST / 8:30am EST - Louis Vuitton, See Invitation 16:00 CEST...

Oscar de la Renta New York Fashion Week Spring 2012 Oscar de la Renta New York Fashion Week Spring 2012 Oscar de la Renta New York Fashion Week Spring 2012 Oscar de la Renta New York Fashion Week Spring 2012 Oscar de la Renta New York Fashion Week Spring 2012 Oscar de la Renta New...

This time, I looked no further than the runways of New York Fashion Week Spring 2012. I'm loving all the colorblocking, lady-like silouhettes, cut-outs and blue will be the new black. This will give me a jumpstart on on what my looks will consist of for next spring. What inspires your...

Paris Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2012 Pt 7 - Femininity: Sophia Kokosalaki, Rue de Mail and Anne Valerie Hash Sophia Kokosalaki As a long-standing fan of Sophia's draped dresses, this collection made me happy to see her 'back': Rue de Mail I absolutely adored these ink-and-watercolor...

We got wrapped up in National Handbag Day festivities that took up much of our attention for the past week, but that doesn't mean we forgot about all the beautiful bags women carried while going to and from the shows at Paris Fashion Week Spring 2017. Au contraire! Below, take a look at the...

the Spring 2012 brands that have shown so far, and a few are already standing out. Jason Wu is one of them. With a mix of 50s secretary-on-holiday meets 90s minimal-fashionista, the preppy knits, pussy bows, delicate petal prints, vibrant blues, neon yellows, baby pinks and elegant greys,...

 

Related shopping