dries van noten

0 0 Paris Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2012 Menswear Upcoming Shows00 GMT – Dries Van Noten 19.00 GMT – Adam Kimmel 20.00 GMT – Steffie Christiaens, TBA 09.00 GMT – Junya Watanabe 10.00 GMT – Yves Saint Laurent 11.00 GMT – Julius, Maison des Métallos, 94 rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, Paris 11e 12.00 GMT – GustavOlins, TBA 13.00 GMT – Juun J., Espace des Blancs...  

0 0 Paris Fashion Week Fall00 CET / 1:00pm EST / 3:00am JST (January 20) - Dries Van Noten 20.00 CET / 2:00pm EST / 4:00am JST (January 20) - Adam Kimmel 21.00 CET / 3:00pm EST / 5:00am JST (January 20) - Steffie Christiaens, TBA Friday, January 20, 2012 10.00 CET / 4:00am EST / 6:00pm JST - Junya Watanabe 11.00 CET /...  

0 0 Alber Elbaz: I always wear a dinner jacket I have a pair of blue shoes by Dries van Noten I wore to a meeting that changed my career. They are still my lucky shoes. But mostly I wear black. I work by looking at what I am creating in the mirror and I want to stay in the shadows. I keep my clothes for a long time. I'm not changing every...  

0 0 Selfridges Re-Vamp Womens Designer Galleries Boutiques featured in the galleries will be the likes of Chanel, Prada, Lanvin, Céline, Alexander McQueen, Balenciaga, Givenchy and Dries Van Noten alongside collections from Haider Ackermann, Rick Owens, Maison Martin Margiela, Comme des Garçons, Junya Watanabe, Sacai, Ann Demeulemeester,...  

0 0 Style Bubble: Lady Lady! I went into Liberty looking for Christmas cards and came out with a new season Dries van Noten skirt. I can only blame this Ab Fabby anecdote on the maddening period of merriment in exchange for swiping your plastic. Lady Lynn would not approve. (Vintage sheer bed jacket, vintage straw hat,...  

0 0 Top 10 blog posts of 2011 robert pattinson in dries van noten robert pattinson / ph: reuters, mario anzuoni twilight heart-throb robert pattinson attending the 2011 people's choice awards in january this year was also a popular blog post. his unusual choice of the dries van noten jacket generated a considerable...  

0 0 Mina + Olya Launch Sustainable Couture Line With a nod to the elegant modernity found in the cut of clothing by designers like Jill Sander, Dries Van Noten and Oscar de La Renta, the line uses all organic and sustainable materials including 100 percent organic cotton, wool, silks and denim. In addition to sustainable fabrics,...  

0 0 Best of 2011: Model of the Year She walked for some of the biggest names in the game including Hermès, Moncler Gamme Rouge and Dries Van Noten. 5. Nyasha Matonhodze At just 17, Nyasha has done more than models twice her age. The Zimbabwean bombshell has designers all across the globe clamoring to dress her and this...  

0 0 Amber Heard & Evan Rachel Wood Wear Holiday Black & White Prints Dries Van Noten gave you a casual cozy way to do black and white in his F/W 2011 collection. The oversized sweater, graphic print skirt and zig-zag striped socks may be too much all at once off of the runway, but it's a great starting point. Evan Rachel Wood showed just how elegant these...  

0 0 Monday, December 12, 2011 Je viens donc de craquer pour CE pantalon évasé taille haute en laine DRIES VAN NOTEN Entre le rouge et le jaune l'orange c'est tout d'abord le fruit qui a donné son nom à la couleur. Je trouve que cette coloration chaude réchauffe les grands froids, "vitaminise" notre look, donne de...  

0 0 Style Bubble: The B Word (L: Wearing Dries Van Noten coat, J.W. Anderson jumper/top and trousers, Alexander Wang shoes, Louis Vuitton bag, R: Wearing Ralph Lauren jacket, Isabel Marant shirt, Louise Gray shorts) (L: Wearing Mulberry vest, Stella McCartney dress, Alexander Wang sunglasses, Chanel shoes, Balenciaga...  

0 0 Pre-Fall 2012: Glamour at Chanel, Zac Posen & Oscar de la Renta I can't believe that in the meantime, the Pre-Fall collections are upon us already! Although I agree with Dries Van Noten, that fashion needn't be a 'revolving door' with 4 collections a year, I found that there are already some gorgeous looks for this 'season': Chanel Taking inspiration...  

0 0 Style Bubble: You Look Bright An actual inside-out kimono, a Y-3 collaged hurisodeprint shirt dress, a Miu Miu shibori floral skirt and a ceramic motif-derived pair of shoes by Dries Van Noten make for a rather strange mix where an abstract take on the traditional meets Western derived Japonisme. I blame a late night...  

0 0 DIY TRENDS OF 2011 - YEAR IN REVIEW Check Out: Dip Bleached As soon as I saw the Dries Van Noten A/W11 collection I knew that the dip bleached trend would be H-U-G-E with DIY fashionistas all around the world, and I wasn't wrong. Probably because it's so simple and cheap – who doesn't have a bottle of bleach and a pair of...  

0 0 LIFE | Coffee With Cocorosa, hand-me-downs from Dries and Ann Pieces of pink and turqoise metallic leather that were fetched from the Dries van Noten ateliers were hanging in the racks, extremely long messing zippers and a lovely, helpful lady from the academy who also used to teach Victor and Rolf among others. I bought a couple of Riri zippers...  

0 0 Fashion Trend: Winter Garden Dries Van Noten Winter 2009 Nature Lover Dries Van Noten used a few flowers, big and bold in its Winter 2009, but mostly replaced last season's giant painting flowers with micro-flowers, which appeared in the Straits, chiffon mid calf pods, tunics and in the end, two fabulous floor  

0 0 Discotheque Confusion: Practically Cool The idea of wearing this type (see the Supreme one in the collage) with a stubby pony tail, a sliver of green boiled wool skirt (see Cos) maybe a Dries Van Noten gold hair band and some leather boots or Nikes is to me, the holy image. Although that doesn't sound too unpalatable an outfit, I...  

0 0 Inside Dries Van Noten, Chinese Vogue's positive problem, IndianDries Van Noten | Source: Girl Scene The Insider's Outsider(WSJ) "In today's fashion world of corporate ownership, design by committee and mass production and sales, Belgian designer Dries Van Noten is an anomaly. Since he launched his brand in 1985, the 53-year-old Van Noten has lived and...  

0 0 Dries van Noten On The Design Gaffe That Almost Cost Him His Career Van Noten experienced that and more: "That season," he says, "I made the collection inspired by Iraq and Iran"—having conceived and designed it before Iraq invaded Kuwait. As it happens, he says, "we have a system where jacket names begin with a B for blazer, and skirts are with  

0 0 Mail Bombs: Pharrell's Art Basel Captain's Hat, Solange's Miami Dries Van Noten Heels, and the Kardashian's Glamour L'Wren Scott Sequined Cardigans! Thanks!" Solange chilled with buddy Janelle Monae in a vintage dress and $995 Dries van Noten colorblock slingback sandals (similar to these): Get her look for less here: Carlene says, "I would love to know where can I get Alicia's gorgeous yellow blazer...." "... or something similar,...  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8